Tracklog 05 – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (2002)

Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (click to listen, Right Click and “Save As” to download)

Featuring Jeannette Ocampo Welch on vocals

For a couple of years in a row, my wife Jeannette and I made Christmas CDs for friends and family, with a mix of Christmas tunes and other songs.  This is one of my favorites, a cover of the Darlene Love/Phil Spector classic, with Jeannette singing her heart out, and me having fun trying to recreate the Spector “Wall Of Sound” with a cheap keyboard, a Boss drum machine, and a ton of reverb.  I’m pretty proud of the bass sound, which is my Danelectro Longhorn reissue unplugged and miced.  Enjoy, have a great Christmas, and if you don’t celebrate Christmas, I hope you have the best Sunday ever next week.  Love you all.

3 thoughts on “Tracklog 05 – Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) (2002)

  1. very nice Mike, Hope you and yours have a Merry Christmas…… my grandson Shayne is going to start playing a violin to add to his musical abilities……you guys should really hook up. He really admires you and your talent. But he doesn’t want to be so forward he says, without John.

      1. He is on facebook Shayne Soto. I will tell him to look for a posting from you on his wall, that is if I may be so forward. Thank you kindly. Deb aka Megan

Leave a Reply

